Let’s join the movement …

… to rid the Web of the overused, outdated, lazy-crutch of an insult: “… on crack.”

As in “He runs like Jesse Owens on crack!” Or the more pejorative “Are you on crack?” That’s sometimes cleverly disguised as “You must be on crack” or “Put down the crack pipe.”

I know I’m turning into an old fart before I’m 40, but I happen to be right about this. Right?

This entry was posted in web. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Let’s join the movement …

  1. Mulberry Panda 96 says:

    You’re absolutely right! (I’m glad I’m not the only Georgian who thinks so.)

  2. Anonymous says:

    You must be on crack

  3. Neel Mehta says:

    “People say ya look like M.C. Hammer on crack, Humpty.”

    My first exposure to the phrase, and probably the best. Maybe it should’ve ended then.

Leave a Reply

